Berita / Utama

PhD Studentships in the Faculty of Engineering Kingston University

Krisna Murti - Kamis, 24 November 2005, 10:45:21
The Faculty of Engineering, Kingston University, UK membuka kesempatan enam posisi PhD studentships dalam bidang, sbb: 1. Mechanics of multi-phase materials (Dr. Homayoun Hadavinia, h.hadavinia@kingston.ac.uk) 2. CFD study of wake and blade boundary-layer interactions (Dr Yufeng Yao, y.yao@kingston.ac.uk) 3. Development of an efficient discrete ordinates method for unstructured meshes: coupling with CFD codes for combustion applications (Dr Siaka Dembele, s.dembele@kingston.ac.uk) 4. Reactive deposition of ceramic coatings (Dr Tao Zhang, t.zhang@kingston.ac.uk) 5. Resolving practical issues of tensile strength in BS EN 197-1 cement concrete (Dr Mukesh Limbachiya, m.limbachiya@kingston.ac.uk) 6. Behaviour of FRP Strengthening of Structural Elements at Elevated Temperatures and Fire (Dr Ted D Donchev, t.donchev@kingston.ac.uk) Fasilitas studentship termasuk stipendium sebesar £12 000 per tahun dan biaya tempat tinggal. Aplikan harus memiliki gelar yang bereputasi tinggi di bidang penerbangan, teknik mesin, teknik sipil, teknik material, atau teknik kimia. Informasi lebih lanjut dapat ditanyakan kepada supervisor (lihat daftar di atas) atau kunjungi http://jobs.ac.uk/jobfiles/PX924.html. Aplikasi resmi harus dikirimkan kepada supervisor bidang terkait, dengan alamat: Nama supervisor (lihat daftar di atas) Faculty of Engineering Kingston University Roehampton Vale Friars Avenue London SW15 3DW United Kingdom